un-spoken saddens

I dedicate this poem to a very special person in my life, An english teacher who touched my heart. Now that her baby is with the Lord, and waits for her arrival. This poem is in light of the current situations, and the hope that they can find. Yet, also a time for them all to grieve. 

 

in this world

it isn’t rare to find 

hurt,    pain,     tears

 

Yet each time

when the harshness runs in 

the punches throw you off guard

the bruises of the tragedy linger 

 

and I find

myself asking

why? 

 

eventually the tears 

will run dry

but forever will they be implanted on our faces

 

a silent yet daily reminder

of a life taken 

to soon. 

 

So we search

not really knowing what to find

only knowing

that when we do seek it out

 

the healing 

will be halfway started

So let this be a token,

 

a sign

something to let you know

 

I care, I am praying

I will be there.

Leave a Reply

