(15) I love Autumn, and it loves me!

Some may say my love for Autumn is odd, but I just don’t care what they have to say. Or at least I am trying.  It has come to my recent attention that I have allowed the thought of people to cloud my judgement. Just because some people seem so bent on hurting others, doesn’t mean everyone is that way. If I allow people from my past to dictate my future then I’m not any better than them.

Sometime it’s difficult to enjoy the world. There is sin that hangs over the earth. But sometimes, it isn’t as hard as we think when something can motivate us. I happen to love Autumn. It is part of me, part of my DNA! I love to smell the leaves that have fallen. There is such a unique smell to them, fresh but wet at the same time. I also love to look out my window, and see the wind blow so hard. Knowing that I am safe in my home, curled up in a blanket. Surrounded by my family. I love when my sister makes hot chocolate. Not from the box, but mixes the ingredients together, with warm milk. And garnishes it so wonderfully with marshmallows and cool whip!  ( She really is good at that!!!! ) I love that football starts up.

Because autumn isn’t just leaves changing. It is a cultural thing. People wear sweaters and scarfs. They order soup and tea. People spend their Saturdays, Sundays and Monday nights watching football. ( At least at my house they do, and sometimes Thursday nights).  People call each other more, because it is too cold to meet each other.  People play board games, as lame as that might sound to some, they do. I do 🙂 I love board games, my newest favorite is Parcheesi!

I love Autumn, and it loves me. I am more at ease in Autumn, because even if I am having a bad day, the leaves still fall, the wind stays cool and the blankets give me the best hug. I hope you enjoyed today’s blog. I did. I like writing about my family, love and God. Have a blessed day!

“Happiness is not something ready made. It comes from your own actions.”

― Dalai Lama XIV

 

 

Theme_Large_Oct_2013_0

2 thoughts on “(15) I love Autumn, and it loves me!

Leave a Reply

