The First Snow

It’s the most 

beautiful snow

that graced

our little town. 

 

Outside, I hear it.

Soon I awaken from the slumber I am wrapped in. 

 

The metal shovel hitting the cold ground. 

The continuos fall of snowflakes, whiteness the path. 

 

Oh the warmth, from inside. 

Cinnamon coffee sweetens my tongue

Yet, the almond crunch muffins makes me smile.

The two combined, is a perfect combination

 

on this wintery wonderland day. 

 

What the rest of the day

 

Shall bring….

 

Is only in the best wishes of the night. 

Leave a Reply

