Aside

Last night’s Christmas movie :)

“What is it you want, Mary? What do you want? You want the moon? Just say the word and I’ll throw a lasso around it and pull it down. Hey. That’s a pretty good idea. I’ll give you the moon, Mary.”

Do you recognize what movie it is? How about another, to jog the ole memory. 🙂

“Remember, George: no man is a failure who has friends.”

I like that one. 🙂 Do you know what movie it is now? Okay just one more. 🙂

Zuzu Bailey: “ Look, Daddy. Teacher says, every time a bell rings an angel gets his wings.” 

 

Now I even left you a clue. I kept who said it. Now it takes a special kind of movie to have a little girls name be Zuzu Bailey. Her dad’s name is George and her mama’s name is Mary. The movie is called It’s a Wonderful life.

I just watched to movie, a night ago. And I just loved it. I want to watch it  again and again! 🙂 Why is it movies made it the times of black and white films just have more to them. They have a deeper meaning, but for the most part they are pretty grand.  James Stewart and Donna Reed play the characters George and Mary Bailey. Henry Travers plays the angel, Clarence and helps George see that everything he has really is wonderful.

It really is a delightful film and I encourage you all to go out and rent it. We watched the movie in color, ( that was the only way my sister would stick around 🙂 but if you can only find black and white, it will be just as good!!!

Below is a trailer to the movie, Enjoy! However, I also ask you to refrain from watching the trailer, if you have heard of it. I didn’t know much about the story and it was nice just to watch it, without knowing what it is all about.

Merry Christmas to all, for HE is born!

One thought on “Last night’s Christmas movie :)

Leave a Reply

