Winter Depression

 I couldn’t help but waking up today, off. I couldn’t shake it nor, could I figure out any of it. I am on my break and I should be jumping for joy but instead all I want to do is curl up in my bed and…yeah that is about it.  

I had to do some errand in the morning. And then it stuck me. As I glanced around the open lawn all I saw were little clumps of snow almost melted. The leaves from the trees were finally falling. The warm weather of the week come to halt. Bitter winds brush across my face. The day looked more like a fall day. 

Getting back to what I thought. When I got into the car, I realized I really miss winter. Although we are in winter, nothing is winter. There is no snow. I might be becoming a young lady, however, I still have little girl dreams.  

I want a winter snow to dust the ground. I don’t want it to melt. Then on Christmas Eve, I want it to just snow, snow, snow and snow!!!!!!!!!! I know sounds childish, but I think that is what has me down. But God works in mysterious ways. On my way back from my errands, I heard Christmas Shoes. I cranked up the song, and sang my heart out!!!! 

I might still be a little sad, but some days are good and others not so good. And in the end….that is okay.  So remember what makes your christmas time special. Hold tight to the memories, even if you can’t have all of them. 

 

Merry Christmas, for HE is born!!!!

Leave a Reply

