*~ My Mother Mentioned ~*

As the groundhogs curse settles in

I can’t help but fight his winter predictions

 

Yes, even as I lookout my window

I see the coolness about me. 

Perhaps though, they are all wrong

 

My mother mention, 

the little birds chirp 

the sky’s not so gray

and the day not so short

 

The groundhog may have predictions

He might have said, more winter

Although, our fleeting hearts

Can’t help, but hope 

for spring  just around the corner

 

Yes, even know, I hear spring, wait and see

Spring is coming sooner than we all think. 

 

 

*image from Shuterstock 

Leave a Reply

