First day of Autumn

The best way to describe the first day of fall magical. 

I couldn’t have asked for a better day…. 

Big swift movements the rain continued to fall down. 

Lading in big puddles with a splat. 

The continued threat of more and more rain to fall came true at 9:20 am 

Big buckets of rain drops.  

One group of rain equalled several soaked students.

And  there  were   m  i  l  l  i  o  n  s  of groups of rain. 

The air stayed cool, unlike our previously humid days after a showered .

 The sort of cool that requires LayEriNg

It is a chill that makes our heart skip and hands turn a pale white. 

But why was it magical?

Because I am sure after explaining that you all might  

want to curl up in a ball and wish for the sun. 

When I opened my front door 

I was captured by this warmth. 

Sweet rich homade food 

My family knows my love 

For autumn so it was easy to assume what were were having supper. 

Autumn soup and homade bread with blueberry raspberry jam. 

Life isn’t much better that it was sitting down with them.

 

Thank you God for giving me My Autumn Day, First day of Autumn, September 23, 2014

Leave a Reply

