Today I am a Wildflower

 

Today I am a wildflower. 

                        Blowing in the breeze

                                          with not a care in the world. 

I am curious about everything.

And excited to see where the day takes me. 

I  am noticed

                 but not searched after.

                                     For most see me as a weed.

A pretty, but still something that

                                  crowds the flowers planted by the planter. 

But I do not mind.

Because I go where the wind blows.

       I twirl and

                    move effortlessly.

Because what is not to love about the day?   

I go with almost every color and though it might get cold I have strength to grown on the toughest soil. 

Leave a Reply

