I am thankful for my friends….

I have around 250 Friends on Facebook. As we are in the month of thanksgiving, we tend to live more grateful lives. Not that this is a bad thing or a put  down. It is just an observation that I have noticed on social media. So I decided after searching on pintrest, that I could make my own Thankful/November/ gratitude challenge.

I like all my friends on facebook, so I just hope that I will appreciate my friends more, and the friendships I share. It will not be an easy challenge as I hope to cover all my friends. However, if I spend time on pintrest, scrolling through delicious pumpkin bread, and lattes and trying to find new clothes for my christmas lists; I hope I can invest time into the friends I have. I think it will test me, to ask myself the question…why am I friends with this person. Did I send a friend request or accept one because I truly like the person, or was I just doing it for  some facebook creeping? Though this challenge I hope that you look at you own Facebook Friend list, and really appreciate who they are. 🙂 

So with only 20 days till Thanksgiving, I have to write on roughly 13 people’s facebook wall. But I am up for the challenge. Once I start I am on a roll. 🙂 Then at night, before I go to bed I will say a prayer for each of them. Last night was a little difficult, because remembering all those names is hard. So today I made a list on my phone to remember. This way the names will be on my phone, as a constant reminder as the day goes on. I only ask my fellow followers that you pray for me. That I have the diligence to stick with it. That I can write meaningful messages, and that what I say can be a small fraction the love Christ has for all of them!

” Give thanks in all circumstances; for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus for you.” ~  1 Thessalonians 5:18 

2 thoughts on “I am thankful for my friends….

Leave a Reply

