~ i am blessed ~

I have been doing my thankful facebook friends, and I am not going to lie. It has been hard. Devoting almost a hour of my day to write truly thoughtful post, is difficult at times. I don’t want to sound selfish, I am just thankful of all those who have been so encouraging through this process. I am so thankful that God has walked through this, with me every step of the way. I am truly blessed by His love. He loves me, and that in itself is amazing, and I am speechless.

There have been times, I think why am I doing this? Is there are reason, or a purpose. No there isn’t a purpose or reason for my own desires. I truly wanted to do this to show others that they are good, and beautiful and loved. At times Satan likes to play with my head, tell me that they don’t deserve my words. But then I stop and think, I don’t deserve God’s love, and each day I wake up, saved from sin and death. So no Satan, they do deserve to know that they are loved. Not just by me, but though me I can show a small light of love that God has for each and everyone of them.

I got a little behind in my schedule. So with only a day left until thanksgiving I would loved your prayers that I can finish my little thankful facebook friend challenge. Thanksgiving  could be a cliche time, but to be it is one of the great times  to remember how blessed we are. Your family tradition might not include going around he table and saying one thing you are thankful for, and that is okay. I just hope that in this last day leading up to thanksgiving, the people that matter most in your life, know that you love them. I liked what my pastor said last week. He said that think of that one thing you are most thankful for and ask yourself, how are you showing that you are thankful?

This facebook challenge as been very nurturing from me as well. I just hope that through this all, through the thanksgiving feast, and the family and friends that YOU know that GOD LOVES YOU! No matter what you have done in the past, or what you are doing now, God sees you as his own child. That is what I am MOST thankful for. I have a faith in a God who LOVES me.

Leave a Reply

