little / birdie

you broke my wing

but i will fly again.

can i say,

the same

for you?

 

your tongue  tied me in knots

you pushed too hard

and i heard the snap

that limp arm.

 

Can you say,

what you said,

was right?

was just

or kind?

 

i didn’t flinch.

though i could have

probably should have.

Can you say, that

you would have

felt remorse?

 

you broke my wing

but that doesn’t mean

I failed,

it means I will

fly agin.

 

And when I do, I won’t be landing, on you.

Leave a Reply

